Recruiting New Chair of the CAPAL National Student Committee in 2018-2019

Are you a recent graduate interested in serving CAPAL-ACBAP?  The Chair (also known as the Student Committee Liaison),  is a non-voting member of the Board of Directors and participates in monthly meetings with both the Board and the National Student Committee. This is a fantastic opportunity to contribute to CAPAL and advocate for the interests of …

Advertisements

2018 CAPAL/ACBAP Bursary for Student Conference Attendance Recipient

From capalibrarians.org: The Canadian Association of Professional Academic Librarians/l’Association Canadienne des Bibliothécaires Académiques Professionnels (CAPAL/ACBAP) is pleased to announce Donna Langille has been selected as the recipient of the 2018 CAPAL/ACBAP Bursary for Student Conference Attendance. Donna is a first year Master of Information Studies student at McGill University and sits on the National Student …

CAPAL18 Preliminary Program Available Now

From capalibrarians.org: The preliminary program for the CAPAL18-ACBAP18 conference is available now. A full conference program in both English and French will be available in the coming weeks. A reminder that the deadline for early bird registration is March 31st. Registration is available now on the Congress website – add CAPAL #304 in Section 3 of the registration form. …

CAPAL Webinar on Academic Freedom

CAPAL Webinar on Academic Freedom With Dr. James L. Turk, Director of the Centre for Free Expression and Distinguished Visiting Professor at Ryerson University Thursday, March 22, 2018 9am Pacific / 10am Mountain / 11am Central / 12noon Eastern / 1pm Atlantic / 1:30pm Newfoundland The webinar will last one hour and will be presented in English. There is no cost to attend. All those interested …

CAPAL EBSI’s lecture on Open Access, with Guylaine Beaudry (in French)

Dans le cadre de la série de conférences sur le libre accès organisée par la CAPAL-EBSI à l’Université de Montréal, Guylaine Beaudry, vice-rectrice exécutive adjointe à la stratégie numérique et directrice et bibliothécaire en chef de l'Université Concordia a présenté « l'édition savante en libre accès : l’exemple des presses de l'Université Concordia » le …

CAPAL 18 Opportunities for Students

  The deadline for proposals  for CAPAL18 has been extended to January 5th, 2018. In addition, a call for proposals for Student Poster Talks has just been launched (due January 31, 2018). Two different bursaries are being offered to assist students in financing their attendance: the CAPAL Student Bursary (applications due January 31, 2018) and the Congress Travel Awards (applications due January 15, 2018).

Reduced CAPAL-ACBAP Student Membership Rate Extended Until the End of October /Réduction du taux d’adhésion des étudiants au CAPAL-ACBAP jusqu’ à la fin d’octobre

CAPAL-ACBAP's back-to-school reduced rate for student membership has been extended!  Take advantage until October 31st and join CAPAL-ACBAP for only $10.00. Le tarif réduit de CAPAL-ACBAP pour la rentrée scolaire a été prolongé!  Profitez-en jusqu'au 31 octobre et inscrivez-vous pour seulement 10 $.

Webinaire sur l’enseignement des compétences informationnelles avec James Murphy (University of Calgary)

Le comité étudiant de CAPAL/ACBAP vous invite à assister à un webinaire le jeudi 26 octobre à 10h00 (à l'heure normale des Rocheuses).  Le webinaire va être présenté en anglais. Quand: Jeudi 26 octobre de 10h00 à 11h30 (HNR). Où: AdobeConnect Inscription: La date limite pour inscription est le 24 octobre.  Membres et non-membres étudiants …